The Buzz | Independent Music News •  Events •  Interviews • Resources

The Summer Set Debut New Music Video for “The Boys You Do”

thesummerset_2The Summer Set have released their new music video for “The Boys You Do (Get Back At You)” and  also have released a deluxe edition of their album Love Like This through Wal-Marts around the country.

The deluxe edition of Love Like This includes a free disc of the five Taylor Swift cover songs they performed at the 2010 Hoodwink Festival. The free disc entitled Love Like Swift is now available exclusively at Wal-Mart and for $10.00!

Fans who pick up the limited edition album automatically have the opportunity to enter into an exclusive contest: Anyone who submits a photo of themselves holding a copy of the deluxe CD will be entered to win a pair of tickets to Warped Tour and a phone call from the band.  A new winner will be selected every week for the duration of Warped Tour.

At this year’s Hoodwink Festival, The Summer Set had a special guest appearance by Eye Alaska frontman, Brandon Wronski, who joined the band for their rendition of Swift’s “Love Story” after his band’s own cover set of Kayne West songs. “Love Story,” as well as the other tracks are available to listen to on

The Summer Set will spend the summer on the Glamour Kills Clothing Stage at the Vans Warped Tour.  The Vans Warped Tour kicked off on June 25th in California and ends August 15th in Oregon.


1. The Boys You Do (Get Back At You)
2. Punch-Drunk Love
3. Chelsea
4. Young
5. Take It Slow
6. Can You Find Me?
7. Love Like This
8. Girls Freak Me Out
9. Passenger Seat
10. This Is How We Live
11. Where Are You Now?
DISC 2 (Love Like Swift):
1. You Belong With Me
2. Our Song
3. Forever and Always
4. I’m Only Me When I’m With You
5. Love Story (f/Brandon Wronski of Eye Alaska)



Filed under
Previous Next
For this post, the comments have been closed.