The Buzz | Independent Music News •  Events •  Interviews • Resources

Free Download: Verbicide Select Mixtape Vol. 6 Offers Indie Music Tracks

verbicide6coverVerbicide Select Mixtape Volume 6 is now available as a free download. The mix tape is a collection of the best and most popular tracks featured on in the past couple months, alongside a few special, previously unreleased tracks.

The website’s newest mixtape features a wide variety of music that ranges from folk (Mountain Man), to hip-hop (Central Services), to metal (Howl), to indie rock and garage rock (The Dead Weather, School of Seven Bells). It also features tracks by Mike Patton, Yacht, Stripmall Architecture, and more!

If you’d ever like one of your tracks to be considered for inclusion on their download page — and to possibly be included (at their discretion) on a future Verbicide Select Mixtape — email your MP3 submissions to Required materials include a web address to link to an MP3 hosted on your site, a band bio, and a press photo.

Download the mixtape here.


1. Central Services (Camu Tao & El-P)
“What God Should Do”
From the EP Forever Frozen In Television Time
Courtesy of Definitive Jux

2. Mike Patton
“Il Cielo In Una Stanza”
From the album Mondo Cane
Courtesy of Ipecac Recordings

3. Howl
From the album Full of Hell
Courtesy of Relapse Records

4. Mountain Man
“Soft Skin”
From the album Made the Harbor
Courtesy of Partisan Records

5. The Dead Weather
“Die By The Drop”
From the album Sea of Cowards
Courtesy of Third Man Records

6. School of Seven Bells
From the album Disconnect From Desire
Courtesy of Vagrant Records/Ghostly International

7. Stripmall Architecture
“Drunk Girls (SMA on LCD)”
Originally released as a digital single
Courtesy of Stripmall Architecture

8. The Books
“A Cold Freezin’ Night”
From the album The Way Out
Courtesy of Temporary Residence Ltd.

9. Salem/These New Puritans
“Hologram (Salem Remix)”
Originally performed by These New Puritans
Courtesy of IAMSOUND Records

10. Yacht
Previously unreleased. From the BBC Radio 6 Session
Courtesy of Yacht and DFA Records

11. Insects Vs. Robots
“Sacred Moose”
From the album Geryl and the Great Homunculus
Courtesy of Nice and Friendly Records



Filed under
Previous Next
For this post, the comments have been closed.