The Buzz | Independent Music News •  Events •  Interviews • Resources

Independent Band The After Party Announce EP Release Date

The modern day pop quartet known as The After Party have announced they will be releasing their highly anticipated self-titled EP on April 4, 2011. To get the excitement flowing, they released some exclusive in-studio photos which can be viewed here.

The After Party’s self-titled EP was recorded with producers Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount (All Time Low, Mayday Parade, Cartel).

In November 2009, the independent band released their debut EP, All The Wrong Places, produced by Kevin Gates (Never Shout Never, The Ready Set, Romance On A Rocketship).

They’ve since seen their songs played on MTV, and have supported musical acts such as Cartel, Runner Runner, and Allstar Weekend and toured with Rookie of the Year and School Boy Humor. They’ve also performed at festivals such as SXSW and did an acoustic Midwest tour sponsored by Hot Topic.

With their current success and their soon to be released second EP, The After Party is ready to take over radio and clubs alike. To find out more on The After Party, please go to



Filed under
Previous Next