The Buzz | Independent Music News •  Events •  Interviews • Resources

The Body Rampant Announces Release Date for New EP

Experimental indie rock band The Body Rampant will be releasing their new EP, Transient Years, on April 5.

Transient Years, produced by Casey Bates (Gatsbys American Dream, Portugal, The Man, MxPx, Chiodos), is a collection of music to be ultimately impressed by with an aggressive indie rock sound where at times listeners can find hints of experimental pop.

Their new EP is a melting pot of all the members’ intense musical backgrounds and tastes, creating a genre-bending EP able to get inside the mind of any music lover.

In-tune with one another and inspired by everyday life, the creation of Transient Years came naturally for the band.

The writing process for the record was slow and steady as the band pulled from natural life experiences. They wanted Transient Years to be an effortless experience, and they accomplished just that.

The Body Rampant, consists of J.M. Lopez (vocals), Dylan Schleifstein (bass), Ryan Sabouhi (guitar/vocals), Mike Thomas (drums) and Jacob Nichols (guitar).

The indie band offer an abstract world when they perform live. Dressed as their alter egos, depicting their most creative and open sides, they come equipped with haggard suits and large headed masks, ready to grab the audience and yank them into their upside down musical world.

With a reality distorting live show and a new EP sure to awaken any person’s most creative side, The Body Rampant are on their way to becoming today’s most interesting and intriguing new band.

The Body Rampant is currently playing shows on the West Coast and will be at this year’s SXSW in Austin, TX.



Filed under
Previous Next