The Buzz | Independent Music News •  Events •  Interviews • Resources

The Narrative Announce Tour with Eisley, Playing Vans Warped Tour

The Narrative will be supporting Eisley on their upcoming Spring national tour. They will also be embarking on Vans Warped Tour from 7/19 to 8/14.

The New York based indie pop rock group is a perfect example of how sometimes things just seem to fall into place. Jesse Gabriel (guitar/vocals) met Suzie Zeldin (keyboard/vocals) for a slice of mediocre New York pizza after she responded to his 3 page long Craigslist ad. They soon learned that not only did they go to high school together, they also shared identical musical interests.

The two spent much of the next year heading from their nine-to-fives to Suzie’s cramped Upper East Side apartment to craft their first tunes. When it came time to record an album, Gabriel and Zeldin were introduced to Charles Seich (drums) by producer Bryan Russell. Soon enough, their first EP Just Say Yes was released and met with great success, receiving rave reviews from critics such as FlavorpillThe Deli MagazineIdolatorAbsolute Punk and more.

The Narrative’s self-titled album is sure to be a fan favorite. Zeldin’s hauntingly beautiful vocals blend perfectly with Gabriel’s resonating calm delivery reminiscent of Straylight Run and The Hush Sound. The musical arrangements fit just as flawlessly with piano and guitar fusing into wonderfully orchestrated pieces.

Since the success of their 2008 EP, The Narrative have been touring the country and gaining a dedicated following. They began writing and recording their first full length in 2009 and are ready to impact today’s music scene with a genuine record that strikes a balance between profound songwriting and catchy melodies.

Buy the band’s new digital album here.

Tour Dates:

Tue Apr 26                           Vinyl                                            Atlanta, GA

Wed Apr 27                         Cat’s Cradle                               Carrboro, NC

Thu Apr 28                           Jammin Java                               Vienna, VA

Fri Apr 29                             The Southern                             Charlottesville, VA

Mon May 2                            Brighton Music Hall                 Allston, MA

Tue May 3                             World Café Live                       Wilmington, DE

Fri May 6                               The Beaumont Club                  Kansas City, MO

Tue May 10                           Club Congress                          Tucson, AZ

Wed May 11                         Martini Ranch                             Scottsdale, AZ

Thu May 12                           House Of Blues                           San Diego, CA

Sun May 15                           Troubadour                                 West Hollywood, CA

Mon May 16                          Slim’s                                            San Francisco, CA

Tue May 17                            Rio Theatre                                 Santa Cruz, CA

Thu May 19                            Neumos                                       Seattle, WA

Fri May 20                             Wonder Ballroom                      Portland, OR

Sat May 21                              The Venue                                  Boise, ID

Tue May 24                            Varsity Theater                         Minneapolis, MN

Wed May 25                          The Rave Bar/Eagle                 Milwaukee, WI

Thu May 26                            The Bottom Lounge                   Chicago, IL

Fri May 27                             Grog Shop                                  Cleveland Heights, OH

Mon May 30                          12th & Porter                               Nashville, TN

Tue May 31                            Workplay Theater                     Birmingham, AL

Wed June 1                             House Of Blues                         New Orleans, LA

Fri June 3                                Warehouse Live                        Houston, TX

Sat June 4                                Granada Theater                       Dallas, TX

Comments

comments

Filed under
News
Previous Next